Eagles of the Empire #10 The Legion

Author(s): Simon Scarrow

Historical Fiction

THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. When the actions of a rebel gladiator in Egypt threaten the stability of the Roman Empire, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro know he must be stopped. The locals are holding the Romans responsible for the attacks and Ajax's crew have been making along the coast and now Egypt is dangerously volatile. Tasked with tracking and defeating the renegade, Cato and Macro are soon hot on Ajax's trail, determined to destroy the enemy. But will the strength of a psychotically fatalist gladiator and his new-found allies, hell-bent on destruction, defeat the Roman warriors?

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

THE GLADIATOR, the ninth novel in Simon Scarrow's Roman series, was on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list for several weeks, reaching the No. 2 position, and CENTURION was a number one bestseller in hardback and paperback. Simon Scarrow's novels have sold in excess of 1 million copies through BookScan

Simon Scarrow is a former teacher who now devotes himself to writing full time. He lives outside Norwich with his family.

General Fields

  • : 9780755353767
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : 0.32
  • : May 2011
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 33mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Simon Scarrow
  • : Paperback
  • : 911
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 512
  • : 1 Illustrations, maps