The Chickens of Atlantis and Other Foul and Filthy Fiends

Author(s): Robert Rankin

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Robert Rankin, the master of far-fetched fiction, presents, for the first time, a book written in 'the first monkey'. Sure to be taken up as the newest of literary fads, Darwin, the Educated Ape here tells his life story to his legions of fans. Featuring: Chickens! Martians! Doodlebugs! The Far Future! The Distant Past! Sherlock Holmes! Winston Churchill! Dynamite! More Monkeys than you can shake a stick at! Barmen! Pubs! The End of the World and more! The fourth in Robert Rankin's series of steampunk-tinged Victoriana novels featuring the master detective Cameron Bell (who has an unfortunate fondness for blowing up major landmarks) and his companion, Darwin, the Educated Ape, this is another masterpiece of comic fiction and SF.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Darwin, the Educated Ape, sets off on another madcap adventure through time, space and chickens in the conclusion to Robert Rankin's series of steampunk adventures.

Robert Rankin is an unrepentant Luddite who writes his bestselling novels by hand in exercise books. He is the author of THE HOLLOW CHOCOLATE BUNNIES OF THE APOCALYPSE, THE WITCHES OF CHISWICK, The Brentford Trilogy (five books), The Armageddon Quartet (three books) and many more.

General Fields

  • : 9780575086470
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Gollancz
  • : 0.26
  • : July 2014
  • : 198mm X 128mm X 20mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Robert Rankin
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 352